FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Collecting Tiki I just found authentic American Somoa Tapa Cloth in my Home! Page 2
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )
I just found authentic American Somoa Tapa Cloth in my Home! Page 2
PockyTiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2006-03-03 7:32 pm   Permalink

Only 16$! And from iParty none-the-less. Mind you i'm new to this whole Tiki thing (sorta) so when i saw this i flipped out and bought it. Mind you i had just been to Target, Linens N Things, Michaels AND Bed Bath and Beyond. I ALMOST got lucky at Bed Bath and Beyond, they had a framed mask, which i first thought was Tiki but alas...was not. 'Twas an african mask. Anyways, i also managed to score Pina Coloda Gum lol just to throw that in there. So with no further adu, here are my new babies lol.(that were made in China...):

[ This Message was edited by: PockyTiki 2006-03-07 14:25 ]

[ This Message was edited by: PockyTiki 2006-03-07 15:51 ]

View Profile of PockyTiki Send a personal message to PockyTiki  Email PockyTiki     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
tikiskip
Grand Member (8 years)  

Posted: 2006-03-03 7:47 pm   Permalink

Good start! Are those your first mugs?

View Profile of tikiskip Send a personal message to tikiskip      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
PockyTiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2006-03-03 7:50 pm   Permalink

yeah! I was originally thinking how lucky I was to stumble upon these....and at an interesting store to say the least. What was also funny, was that IParty was having a Luau theme going, so i scored the jackpot. If you guys want these mugs to add to your collection, just find ur nearest iParty! They have a whole Luau section.