FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums General Tiki What is the most you have spent for one Tiki?
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
What is the most you have spent for one Tiki?
Tiki-Finland

Posted: 2004-08-16 01:32 am   Permalink

Hi everybody:)
I am new member here and I come from Finland. I am new with Tikis too and I found this site by accident:) I have been reading messages and looking wonderfull pictures in here for couple days and I decided to join with you:)

However, the big guestion is what is most money you have spent for one Tiki? I dont mean the money you spent for making it, I mean the money you spent for buying it:)

View Profile of Tiki-Finland Send a personal message to Tiki-Finland  Goto the website of Tiki-Finland     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Benzart
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-08-16 04:54 am   Permalink

Well since I am a carver, I don't buy many tikis but the most I have Sold one for was $2500.00 He was a big 13 foot maori warrior

He was made from Honduran Mahogany felled by Hurricane Andrew

View Profile of Benzart Send a personal message to Benzart  Email Benzart     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
cheekytiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-08-16 05:08 am   Permalink

Ben, that sounds like good value for money,whoever bought it. That things HUGE. how long did it take you to carve.

www.cheekytiki.com
http://cheekytikiuk.blogspot.com/

"Don't drink water, fish f*~k in it" W.C. Feilds

View Profile of cheekytiki Send a personal message to cheekytiki  Email cheekytiki Goto the website of cheekytiki     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
virani
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-08-16 05:49 am   Permalink

Hei Tiki Finland, good to have a new european tiki fan here.