FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Creating Tiki Tiki Carving My first attempt - constructive criticism wanted
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
My first attempt - constructive criticism wanted
Tikibus
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2004-09-08 4:42 pm   Permalink

First of all...I am a forum newbie. Second...I did not come to TC with thoughts of carving.
Third...I am totally inspired by the TC vets and more so by the first attempters that proudly displayed their first here on the forum.

So I decided to give it a try. I am decorating the interior of my VW camper with a tiki theme. Here is my personal contribution to accompany the carvings I have purchased. Let me know what you think cause I really enjoyed making this. Thanks

[ This Message was edited by: Tikibus on 2004-09-08 16:43 ]

View Profile of Tikibus Send a personal message to Tikibus      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
tiki5-0
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-09-08 4:45 pm   Permalink

if that's a first, you need to keep going! that is great looking for a first.

View Profile of tiki5-0 Send a personal message to tiki5-0  Email tiki5-0 Goto the website of tiki5-0     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Tiki Chris
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-09-08 4:50 pm   Permalink

nice! got any pics of yr van's interior?

View Profile of Tiki Chris Send a personal message to Tiki Chris  Email Tiki Chris Goto the website of Tiki Chris     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
SON OF MOTHRA
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-09-08 5:19 pm   Permalink

Man, you kick ass if that's your first attempt. Great work. I'd love to see some pics of the bus.

View Profile of SON OF MOTHRA Send a personal message to SON OF MOTHRA  Email SON OF MOTHRA     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote