FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Collecting Tiki polynesian record research help please!
polynesian record research help please!
tigertail777
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-11-25 06:18 am   Permalink

Can anyone tell me any good sites on the web that have decent pictures of 50's and 60's polynesian records? I am a graphic design student and need to find some pictures of album covers asap for a project. Any help is greatly appreciated, I have looked all over the web and cant really find any good sites. I am particularly looking for 60's hula girl theme covers. Thanks.

View Profile of tigertail777 Send a personal message to tigertail777  Email tigertail777 Goto the website of tigertail777     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Tonguroa Tigertail
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2004-11-25 06:28 am   Permalink

the above post is me, sorry I couldnt remember my user name since I havnt been on here in a while. I happened to remember one of my older posts and looked up the topic and was able to find the original user name. Sorry about the confusion. I still would love any help on finding sites of album covers if anyone knows any places. Thanks.

View Profile of Tonguroa Tigertail Send a personal message to Tonguroa Tigertail  Email Tonguroa Tigertail     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Alnshely
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-11-25 06:37 am   Permalink

http://www.hakushouse.com/hawaii.html

View Profile of Alnshely Send a personal message to Alnshely  Email Alnshely     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Tonguroa Tigertail
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2004-11-25 8:37 pm   Permalink

OH wow!!! Thank you so much you rock!!! this is exactly what I was looking for! This is an awesome site. I really appreciate it.