FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Beyond Tiki Netscapes Firefox Image Zoom extension.
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
Netscapes Firefox Image Zoom extension.
Benzart
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2005-02-02 2:07 pm   Permalink

Anyone using Firefox? There is a neat extension called Image Zoom that lets you right click and zoom on any image. Zoom to different strengths. It Really helps if you look at a lot of images.
ALSO, I still have a few more invitations to Gmail if anyone wants to try it.

View Profile of Benzart Send a personal message to Benzart  Email Benzart     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
MachTiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2005-02-02 2:58 pm   Permalink

Benz,

I've been using Firefox for a couple months now and I love it. Being a long-time Mac user, I was bummed when Netscape stopped doing upgrades, so I switched to IE. Then, IE stopped doing upgrades for Mac. It's nice to know that SOMEBODY has something new for us. The only feature that IFirefox doesn't have yet that I miss is "Autofill". I know that once you enter info for a specific site it remembers it, but sometimes us Tiki people are in a rush to buy something and not having autofill sets us back.

Another great reason to switch over to Firefox is for its privacy and security features. I've read several articles stating that it's the safest way to browse the internet.

Firefox home page

View Profile of MachTiki Send a personal message to MachTiki      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Humuhumu
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2005-02-02 3:07 pm   Permalink

Tabbed browsing rox.

View Profile of Humuhumu Send a personal message to Humuhumu  Email Humuhumu Goto the website of Humuhumu     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Swanky
Tiki Socialite