FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Tiki Events California Events My Tiki Oasis Experience was Great--all 40 minutes of it
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 )
My Tiki Oasis Experience was Great--all 40 minutes of it
cyntiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2005-05-09 2:51 pm   Permalink

I'm new to Tiki Central but went to OASIS IV last year. We arrived on Thursday evening and what a huge noticeable difference from this year to last. That blonde lady running the show had the audacity to tell me I could purchase at wine at Big Lots and it was Real Good! Seriously, they were the most unaccomadating bunch of clouts I have ever run into. If it weren't for the Oasis we would have checked out immediatley. She made us wear special bracelets for whatever you want to call that "breakfast" with weak coffee and packaged "danish" cuz she didn't want to feed the whole bunch. The front desk was literally shaking in their boots becuase the "TIKI" people were coming! I made my reservations back in August for the Easter Island Side, my friend made hers in August for the PARTY Side, and they gave me a room on the PARTY side and her on the "Quiet" side and even though we were both in agreement about changing our rooms, she said her manager told her no way could they change ANY rooms. It was amazing! I have never seen anyone work so hard to provide terrible customer service. We couldn't even start a tab in the bar (uh oh we accidently got FREE drinks). And then on Friday morning when we were thirsty they open the bar up and can't find green olives for the bloody mary's and then charge $7.00 per! HELLO! She (the blonde nazi) would not allow any tiki music in the bar. All of the employees were afraid of her. I was glad to see everyone drinking in their roo