Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Creating Tiki Tiki Carving Alternate for Glass Float Lamp
Alternate for Glass Float Lamp
kingtiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2005-11-11 2:32 pm   Permalink

Sorry if this has been discussed already or if I'm putting this in the wrong spot - I'm relatively new to TC.

I, like most, want to create a glass float lamp but worry about breaking my beloved floats in the cutting. I found an alternative at a place called Culpepper & Co.
http://www.piecesofship.com called an Onion Jug - basically round with a spout (hole) in the top already. Just wondering if any of you have already looked at these or used them in the past? Wondering if they are worth trying as a lamp?

Any help appreciated

[ This Message was edited by: kingtiki 2005-11-11 15:07 ]

View Profile of kingtiki Send a personal message to kingtiki      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
heelgrinder
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2005-11-11 3:32 pm   Permalink

wow, that seems like a *great* alternative. if you tackle it, keep us posted and let us know how it's done!

[url=http://www.ooga-mooga.com/cgi-bin/all/collection.cgi?mode=gallery&user_id=124][/ur

View Profile of heelgrinder Send a personal message to heelgrinder  Email heelgrinder Goto the website of heelgrinder     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
hewey
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2005-11-12 06:27 am   Permalink

Cool lamps idea!

View Profile of hewey Send a personal message to hewey  Email hewey     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
turbosickboy
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2005-11-12 08:33 am   Permalink

Welcome to TC. cool idea, i think these floats can be easily transformed into lamps

View Profile of turbosickboy Send a personal message to turbosickboy      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
chisel slinger
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2005-11-17 09:39 am   Permalink