FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Creating Tiki Tiki Carving Fredz Hedz by Freddimon and Tikiware by Pelee Jan
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next Page )
Fredz Hedz by Freddimon and Tikiware by Pelee Jan
Freddimon
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2006-06-10 5:36 pm   Permalink

Hi All,
These are our first tries at tikis. Please enjoy and comment, too!
This is my first try...

here is a side view...

Other side...

A few days later after some sanding and tweaking...

Second tiki, rough-out...

Second Tiki, sanded and tweaked a bit, not done....

Pelee Jan's first tiki, a mini wareable, really nice piece in oak!

Thanks!

[ This Message was edited by: Freddimon 2006-06-11 16:04 ]

[ This Message was edited by: Freddimon 2006-06-11 16:09 ]

View Profile of Freddimon Send a personal message to Freddimon  Email Freddimon Goto the website of Freddimon     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Freddimon
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2006-06-11 3:56 pm   Permalink

Here's a try at a larger image... Now I've figured it out, sorry for the repeat pic.

[ This Message was edited by: Freddimon 2006-06-11 16:08 ]

View Profile of Freddimon Send a personal message to Freddimon  Email Freddimon Goto the website of Freddimon     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Freddimon
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2006-06-11 4:24 pm   Permalink

Here's todays efforts...

Wearing black with a dandruff problem is a no-no!

[ This Message was edited by: Freddimon 2006-06-11 16:26 ]

Benzart
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2006-06-12 04:18 am   Permalink

Freddimon, you and PeleeJan, keep it up. For your first tikis, theu are Awesome. You both look to have a ton of talent, so keep up the carvings and keep up the postings!