Maori Tiki art
Dragonaotearoa
Deleted

Posted: 2007-03-29 03:48 am   Permalink

Kia Ora
I am a graphic artist from NZ - New Zealand
I am Maori by ethnicity, Ngai Tahu te Iwi, my People or Tribe
Kati Kuri te hapu, a part within Ngai tahu

I design mostly for tshirts, but also sculpt, paint and I am just starting to learn carving. Not all tiki but I do cover Hei Tiki om my TShirts.

This was my first design attempt

Then with these following

I am currently working on 2 others

Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
VampiressRN
Grand Member (7 years)  

Posted: 2007-03-29 04:51 am   Permalink

Very nice Dragon...and welcome to the board.

View Profile of VampiressRN Send a personal message to VampiressRN  Email VampiressRN Goto the website of VampiressRN     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Jungle Trader
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2007-03-29 07:25 am   Permalink

You go girl!! Dig!

View Profile of Jungle Trader Send a personal message to Jungle Trader  Goto the website of Jungle Trader     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Kitty
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2007-03-30 09:34 am   Permalink

Beautiful work! I am thrilled to see the link to your designs in "other crafts." I will be proud to wear one of your shirts.
PS- glad to see you back!!

[ This Message was edited by: Kitty 2007-03-30 09:37 ]

View Profile of Kitty Send a personal message to Kitty      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Basement Kahuna
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2007-03-30 12:53 pm   Permalink

Glad you're back. Beautiful work.

View Profile of Basement Kahuna Send a personal message to Basement Kahuna  Email Basement Kahuna     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Sneakytiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2007-03-31 01:15 am   Permalink

Wha happened DragonA is deleted?

View Profile of Sneakytiki Send a personal message to Sneakytiki      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Jungle Trader
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2007-03-31 08:52 am   Permalink

??????