FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums » » Creating Tiki » » Tiki Carving » » New member YAAAY!!!!
New member YAAAY!!!!
tikimanalex
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2007-08-23 7:31 pm   Permalink

Newbie carver just recently inspired by attending tiki-oasis 7. Thank you to Tiki-ray for some awesome tips. A very special thanks to all the great people at the chop shop. I will be looking forward to the tenative O-side event. I did pick up a nice piece of palm which I started carving on with a chisel set I bought off ebay for 18 bucks. I also started carving up a 4x4 piece of redwood which I found laying around. Every piece of wood I see..I want to carve. I have no prior experience. Just a deep desire to carve tiki. Maybe an addiction? Anyhow, Glad to be a part of such a great family. Hope to meet you all soon. Here are some pics of my first attempt. I will update pics as they are completed.

View Profile of tikimanalex Send a personal message to tikimanalex  Email tikimanalex     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
closettiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2007-08-23 9:24 pm   Permalink

wow ...great start.....keep going...i also picked up 3 half logs at oasis ...ive started working on a moai.....its addictive.....after watching those guys you just want to tear into it,,,,keep chippin away..theres a tiki in there......

[ This Message was edited by: closettiki 2007-08-23 21:25 ]

View Profile of closettiki Send a personal message to closettiki      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Bohemiann
Grand Member (8 years)  

Posted: 2007-08-24 07:10 am   Permalink

Welcome !