[Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Collecting Tiki Tiki rum bottle
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
Tiki rum bottle
isaca
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2002-05-30 12:45 am   Permalink

I am pretty new at this. But I just found a tiki at an Estate Sale. It is a black rum bottle with arms and legs. I have heard it is sort of rare. Does anyone have any info on this? -Isaca

View Profile of isaca Send a personal message to isaca  Email isaca     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
kahukini
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2002-05-30 12:50 am   Permalink

sounds like it might be a special edition Kahlua bottle, but we need a picture.

[ This Message was edited by: kahukini on 2002-05-30 00:51 ]

View Profile of kahukini Send a personal message to kahukini  Goto the website of kahukini     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
isaca
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2002-05-30 01:01 am   Permalink

I need to figure out how to post a picture. The tiki is squating and has his hands over his ears or eyes. It's made out of black rough ceramic. I dont think Kahlua but who knows.

[ This Message was edited by: isaca on 2002-05-30 01:03 ]

View Profile of isaca Send a personal message to isaca  Email isaca     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
kahukini
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2002-05-30 01:08 am   Permalink

it's not kahlua then. those are brown glass. maybe it's a decanter made by Hawaiian Distillers

View Profile of kahukini Send a personal message to kahukini  Goto the website of kahukini     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
ErichTroudt
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2002-05-30 02:41 am   Permalink

If it is black, squatting, with his hands above his eyes, with a rough texture, it's more than likely a Trader Vics bottle.(the mugs are pictured on page 92 of Book of Tiki) Both the mugs and bottle are valuable and "wanted" by collectors.

Erich Troudt