FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Creating Tiki Tiki Carving twin marquesan free standers carved, by tiki thomas
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next Page )
twin marquesan free standers carved, by tiki thomas
tikithomas08
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2008-06-27 5:50 pm   Permalink

I carved my first tiki at the 2007 tiki oasis. since then I have been obssesed with carving. I have loved tikis all my life, and i have been drawing and painting before i could even write my name. So here are some tikis i have carved, as well as some paintings, and other art projects. Im also a graphic designer, my company is Screaming Tiki Graphix. That stuff can be seen at http://www.myspace.com/screamingtiki
for the most part everything in this thread is for sale, unless otherwise noted, so if you see something you dig and want to buy, send me a PM. thanks for looking!

-Tiki Thomas

heres the first tiki I carved at the 2007 oasis

heres tiki #2 i carved at the tiki land chop. It traded it for a sculpture to a fellow artist

back of it

heres tiki #3 I carved as a gift for a friend

Heres a painting I did, its a strain of different cultures tikis, its acrylics on wood, SOLD

heres another painitng i did of Ganesh, not tiki, but i digg it

heres a little tiki i carved out of a chunck of palm, i call it a fish god, but this pic was taken before i carved the gills on it

heres some little palm wood masks i carved, about the size of your hand. the marquesan one is sold

painted this surf board as part of the mainlanders 1st aniversary art show

bottom

middle

more to come, i just need to resize and upload the pics

[ This Message was edited by: tikithomas08 2008-10-02 22:47 ]

[ This Message was edited by: tikithomas08 2008-10-04 20:58 ]