FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums » » Creating Tiki » » Tiki Carving » » Granite Tiki, and other odd things from the kiltedTiki
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
Granite Tiki, and other odd things from the kiltedTiki
KiltedTiki
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2008-11-04 5:23 pm   Permalink

Hello, I’m I new poster, but a long time reader ( or as some call it “lurker”) I have been carving granite for about two years off and on, when I can find the time. Here are a few of my granite Tiki’s. I’ll post more later.
Trying to get the hang of the posting thing.

[ This Message was edited by: KiltedTiki 2009-02-23 07:30 ]

[ This Message was edited by: KiltedTiki 2009-03-28 20:00 ]

[ This Message was edited by: KiltedTiki 2009-05-31 14:33 ]

View Profile of KiltedTiki Send a personal message to KiltedTiki  Email KiltedTiki     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
KiltedTiki
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2008-11-04 5:37 pm   Permalink

here are a few more, they are carve in a gray granite using grinders, each one is done in about 2-3 hours, with a lot of dust flying.

View Profile of KiltedTiki Send a personal message to KiltedTiki  Email KiltedTiki     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
KiltedTiki
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2008-11-04 5:54 pm   Permalink

Well catching on to "how to post photo's so here are some more,

The line up,

next a non tiki With grinding and rock pitching

a working photo of the KiltedTiki

If you would like to see more let me know.

tikisbytyler
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2008-11-04 6:59 pm   Permalink

Dig it, man!
I see a lot of grinders around, can I see a shot of what else you use & maybe a progression?