FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Collecting Tiki velvet paintings
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 )
velvet paintings
tikiskip
Grand Member (8 years)  

Posted: 2015-11-17 08:44 am   Permalink

Tiki no.
Velvet Yes...

Elvis did have a lot of Witco.

View Profile of tikiskip Send a personal message to tikiskip      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
hiltiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2015-11-18 6:34 pm   Permalink

I like the Elvis velvet. I have been hunting for 15 years or more and have never found a velvet, not even a bad one.

View Profile of hiltiki Send a personal message to hiltiki  Goto the website of hiltiki     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Aloha pinball
Grand Member (first year)  

Posted: 2016-01-10 3:22 pm   Permalink

I finally started posting today so might as well put up some of my velvets. This one was the first I obtained- not Tiki, but after looking for years I spotted her in the back of a pickup truck outside a thrift store in Espanola, New Mexico. Thinking had just missed out on a great find I complemented the taste of the guy getting into the truck. He replied "you want her? We are going to the dump, we didnt think they would want this painting in there". Needless to say I picked her up! Only velvet for the next decade or so, but after we were married I discovered my wife has a great eye for velvet nudes. She found the next two!

View Profile of Aloha pinball Send a personal message to Aloha pinball      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Aloha pinball

Posted: 2016-01-10 3:37 pm   Permalink