[Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Home Tiki Bars tiki / pirate / indiana jones backyard
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
tiki / pirate / indiana jones backyard
Thruliquidspace
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2010-12-17 2:43 pm   Permalink

HI THERE, IM NEW TO THE WHOLE TIKI CENTRAL COMMUNITY. I HAVE BEEN A FAN OF THE SITE FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND I LOVE IT. I JUST STARTED DRESSING MY BACKYARD WITH A NEW LOOK. IT WHAT I WOULD CALL A BLEND OF PIRATES, TIKI, AND INDIANA JONES AND JUNGLE CRUISE ATTRACTIONS(THANKS DISNEYLAND). MOST OF MY SETS ARE ALL HAND MADE BY ME AND THE OTHER PROPS ARE FOUND AT SWAP MEETS CRAIGSLIST EBAY ECT. THE PICTURES DO NOT DO JUSTICE TO THIS LOOK IM CREATING. ALSO NIGHT PICTURES DONT SHOW UP WELL WITH MY CAMERA BUT ARE EXTREMELY DRAMATIC!!! PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AND GIVE ME SOME ADVICE OR ASK QUESTIONS. ID SAY IM ABOUT 40% DONE. I NEED TO FINISH A BAMBOO BAR, FIRE PITS, AND A LARGE CORNER WATERFALL THAT WILL ENTER MY POOL. (NO PROBLEM DUE TO MY WORK BACKGROUND). PLEASE LET ME KNOW. THERE ARE PROPS MIXED IN LIKE A VINTAGE RADIO THAT PLAYS ONLY 30S AND 40S MUSIC WHILE MY BACKYARD SPEAKERS PLAY WHATEVER I WISH (MOSTLY JUNGLE AMBIANCE) .COLOR CHANGING LED POOL LIGHT LOOKS COOL TOO...THE FIRST SET OF PICS ARE A BEFORE OF THE BACKYARD. WANTED TO PUT UP ALL MY PICS BUT IT TAKES A LONG TIME. THERE IS ALOT OF DETAIL IN MY FAUX STORE FRONT. THANKS AGAIN. ENJOY......

View Profile of Thruliquidspace Send a personal message to Thruliquidspace  Email Thruliquidspace     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
MadDogMike
Grand Member (6 years)  

Posted: 2010-12-17 3:20 pm   Permalink

Welcome to Tiki Central TLS! Looks like you've got a good start, impressive pile of props you have accumulated!

Enjoy the ride!

View Profile of MadDogMike Send a personal message to MadDogMike  Goto the website of MadDogMike     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
leleliz