advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Tiki Gallery DntPnc's tiki work
DntPnc's tiki work
DntPnc

Posted: 2011-03-11 12:06 am   Permalink

This is my first try at any tiki art whatsoever, so I am just looking for some critiques. Feel free to be harsh, I want to get better.

[ This Message was edited by: dntpnc 2011-06-14 12:50 ]

View Profile of DntPnc Send a personal message to DntPnc  Email DntPnc Goto the website of DntPnc     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
always on the beach
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2011-03-11 02:36 am   Permalink

I think you're doing a great job! I really like that you've chosen to use, in this case, different shades of red. I find it artistic and you don't overdo the motifs.

Thanks for sharing!

View Profile of always on the beach Send a personal message to always on the beach      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
NIxxon
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2011-03-11 06:39 am   Permalink

very cool! well done for a first try, or any try for that matter.

what did you use for this?

View Profile of NIxxon Send a personal message to NIxxon      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
DntPnc

Posted: 2011-03-11 10:26 am   Permalink

Thanks for comments.

I am using Inkscape. Its a free vector based program for mac. I am thinking about converting them to stencils and transfering them to some other medium

View Profile of DntPnc Send a personal message to DntPnc  Email DntPnc Goto the website of DntPnc     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
danlovestikis
Grand Member (6 years)  

Posted: 2011-03-12 09:36 am   Permalink

Welcome, it will be fun to watch you add to your thread of art. I like what you have done. I like that they are serious tikis, cheers, Wendy