[Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Creating Tiki Tiki Carving Tiki Carvings - jbensch
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
Tiki Carvings - jbensch
jbensch
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2012-06-01 08:02 am   Permalink

I'm pretty new to carving tiki's but here are a few examples. I'm still working on the large one, it needs quite a bit of detailing.

Comments are surely welcome.

I have a few more - considerably smaller made from aged maple from my backyard...I'll post a few more pictures soon.

Thanks for looking.

[ This Message was edited by: jbensch 2012-06-22 04:44 ]

View Profile of jbensch Send a personal message to jbensch  Email jbensch Goto the website of jbensch     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
anthonymaye
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2012-06-01 08:23 am   Permalink

Wow nice work can't wait for the detail work.

View Profile of anthonymaye Send a personal message to anthonymaye  Email anthonymaye Goto the website of anthonymaye     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
jbensch
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2012-06-01 10:00 am   Permalink

This one was a request for a friend.

I used some dry maple from the yard.

Mapped out:

Finished:

View Profile of jbensch Send a personal message to jbensch  Email jbensch Goto the website of jbensch     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
TheBigT
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2012-06-01 10:55 am   Permalink

Nice carves. They're lookin good. Should finish out nicely.

View Profile of TheBigT Send a personal message to TheBigT      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
seeksurf
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2012-06-01 11:11 am   Permalink

well done! dont stop!

View Profile of seeksurf Send a personal message to seeksurf  Email seeksurf Goto the website of seeksurf     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
anchorfish
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2012-06-02 11:08 pm   Permalink

Those look excellent!