Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Home Tiki Bars The Monster Tiki Bar
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
The Monster Tiki Bar
Monster Tiki

Posted: 2012-07-26 09:51 am   Permalink

I shot about a dozen photos of our basement tiki bar yesterday, including some closeups of some details. As a newbie I'm not sure how much to share so I'll start with a few basics. Let me know if you'd like to see more.

When we moved into this house a few years ago, this bar area was already in the basement. The wallcovering and the covering around the base of the bar were already there.

My in-laws live in Pensacola and we started bringing home tikis from a tiki carver every time we visited.

Our biggest tiki carving.

You've gotta have tiki mugs! We an additional set of 12 less interesting mugs that I bought in bulk. They are better for parties.

Our aquarium without water and a custom tiki carving. He looks like a monster we like.

Hope you enjoy!
Monster Tiki

View Profile of Monster Tiki Send a personal message to Monster Tiki      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Bora Boris
Mr. Unreasonable

Posted: 2012-07-26 09:56 am   Permalink

Nice, looks like a fun place.

UNTIL THE LIGHTS GO OUT!

View Profile of Bora Boris Send a personal message to Bora Boris      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Q-tiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2012-07-26 10:21 am   Permalink

Looks like a fun place to throw back a beverage or three! Do you have any low light capabilities for the bar or anything on the individual monsters, tikis, etc?

Nice collection! Thanks for sharing.

View Profile of Q-tiki Send a personal message to Q-tiki      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Monster Tiki

Posted: 2012-07-27 07:23 am   Permalink