advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums General Tiki Ooga-Mooga Subscription
Ooga-Mooga Subscription
rikitikirhino

Posted: 2013-01-11 2:42 pm   Permalink

Howdy folks - wondering if anybody can shed some light on Ooga-Mooga subscriptions. I have a standard subscription that costs $12 a year. I would like to get a Trader account, which it looks like I can do for an extra $2 a month. If my math is correct, you play $12 for a Standard account and then another $24 to upgrade - that comes to $36 a year.

If you try to sign up for a free account, it gives you the option to sign up for a trader account for $1.50 a month...translates to $18 a year.

Now, under the "Gift Subscriptions" you can gift someone a Trader accounts for $18 a year.

Now why would I sign up for $36 a month and not just have someone "gift" me an account for $18 a year.

Unfortunately, I've tried in the past to make contacts with Humuhumu (whom I know is pretty busy) but have always heard only crickets response. Part of the issue could be that there seems to be no e-mail notification for when you get messages on the OM website (which is incrediable irritating if you're a newbie like me trying to contact folks about trades and purchases.)

I just want to know...at this point, how can I get a Trader account for $18 a year? Do I need to wait for my current account to expire?

View Profile of rikitikirhino Send a personal message to rikitikirhino      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
bigbrotiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2013-01-11 6:27 pm   Permalink

"Pretty busy" seems a bit of an understatement. She just had a baby three days ago. I think you're gonna have to wait a while to resolve your question