FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums General Tiki A kinder, gentler Tiki Central
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next Page )
A kinder, gentler Tiki Central
Trailerpark Tiki
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2013-01-30 5:20 pm   Permalink

I'm relatively new to TC but since I've been here I've noticed a lot of people complaining about TC on Facebook and in person. Some of my tiki friends and acquaintenances are saying they don't like TC anymore because of rude and crude behavior. Then, more people chime in about how they dislike TC and stopped visiting. It's getting to be a common complaint. I've met several very cool people here that I now call friends and I'm thankful for that. I've got pretty thick skin, so I don't let the banter bother me but I have seen some innocent posters slammed hard for not being "tiki correct". I really like TC and have learned a multitude of stuff and met a lot of cool people.

So all I'm sayin' is lets all "live aloha" and treat each other like ohana. Even those poor souls that think Jimmy Buffet and Bob Marley are tiki.

Aloha

View Profile of Trailerpark Tiki Send a personal message to Trailerpark Tiki      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
MadDogMike
Grand Member (6 years)  

Posted: 2013-01-30 5:42 pm   Permalink

I'll vote for that! (not so sure about the parrotheads and rastas tho )

View Profile of MadDogMike Send a personal message to MadDogMike  Goto the website of MadDogMike     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
AceExplorer
Grand Member (3 years)  

Posted: 2013-01-30 6:10 pm   Permalink