FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums General Tiki stock footage for websites...
stock footage for websites...
pjc5150
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2013-04-25 1:20 pm   Permalink

so, I need to get my website up and running and need some "stock footage" (I guess that's what it's called)...

like some old-school polynesian stuff...whatever....

obviously I don't want to rip anyone off or use photos that are someone's exclusive property....I mean hey, I'm an artist too, and I don't like being ripped off either.

I make tikis, but I'm not much of a web guy...

and places to find some stuff like that? or if some of you have a large collection of photos you've saved & feel like sharing, shoot 'em to me...

here's a few recent tikis I've done...

View Profile of pjc5150 Send a personal message to pjc5150      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
pjc5150
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2013-05-17 4:27 pm   Permalink

wow... 156 views and not one response.

awesome! thanks for your help!

View Profile of pjc5150 Send a personal message to pjc5150      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
sneakyjack
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2013-05-17 5:01 pm   Permalink

well free stuff is hard to come by.

But Gettyimages and pond5.com are good places to start.

look around youtube maybe you cab find something and ask the person who put it up if you can use it.

Or try library
Or use your own tiki stuff and give it a vintage sepia look

You can get fonts at Free font type in tiki or Polynesian or Hawaiian - thers a cool Polynesian font that has characters.

or search public domain - hawaii / fiji / Polynesian.

I hope this helps.

View Profile of sneakyjack Send a personal message to sneakyjack      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
tikiskip