Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Home Tiki Bars Bamboo Furniture
Bamboo Furniture
AlohaYall

Posted: 2017-05-24 06:17 am   Permalink

Aloha Y'all!
I'm a newbie here. But I have a grand vision of creating a tiki style vacation rental so I've come here for some help. I have spent a week trying to find somewhere to buy bamboo furniture made out of the BIG bamboo. I finally found one place in Cali but it was a lot more expensive than I was hoping to find. Does anyone know where I can find furniture like this?
http://tikiroom.com/img/82462x592587ae.jpg

View Profile of AlohaYall Send a personal message to AlohaYall  Email AlohaYall Goto the website of AlohaYall     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Prikli Pear
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2017-05-24 07:19 am   Permalink

I'm finding new bamboo furniture more expensive than I'd like, so I'm focusing on Craig's List to build my collection. More affordable that way. Finding furniture made from culms that thick, though? That's going to be tough, and come at a premium. Good luck!

View Profile of Prikli Pear Send a personal message to Prikli Pear  Goto the website of Prikli Pear     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Jeff Bannow
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2017-05-24 08:04 am   Permalink

Quote:

On 2017-05-24 07:19, Prikli Pear wrote:
I'm finding new bamboo furniture more expensive than I'd like, so I'm focusing on Craig's List to build my collection. More affordable that way. Finding furniture made from culms that thick, though? That's going to be tough, and come at a premium. Good luck!

Same here - had some great scores on Craigslist. I've bought enough seating for 20 for my bar for under $1,000. New, that would have been at least $20,000.

View Profile of Jeff Bannow Send a personal message to Jeff Bannow      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
AlohaYall