Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums » » Home Tiki Bars » » Comrade’s Grotto
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
Comrade’s Grotto
sparc

Posted: 2018-08-25 9:04 pm   Permalink

I wanted to share the tiki bar my son and I have been building for the last 5 months. It’s small, 7’ x 9’ and about 60% complete. A friend who is a professional photographer shot the bar and that made me decide to share. You can find Carlos (photographer friend) on Instagram @crhla. Hope this lives up to some of the home tiki bars that inspired me.

[ima]http://tikiroom.com/img/42561x5b8225af.jpg[/img]

View Profile of sparc Send a personal message to sparc      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Hamo
Grand Member (first year)  

Posted: 2018-08-25 10:48 pm   Permalink

Welcome to TC! Your tiki room looks very good. I’m very interested to see how your father-son project develops.

View Profile of Hamo Send a personal message to Hamo  Goto the website of Hamo     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
nui 'umi 'umi
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2018-08-25 11:01 pm   Permalink

Welcome Sparc. Nice! Keep dem posts/pix comiing.
Cheers

View Profile of nui 'umi 'umi Send a personal message to nui 'umi 'umi  Email nui 'umi 'umi     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
happy buddha
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2018-08-26 05:48 am   Permalink

Nice, cozy, atmospheric space. That’s a cool Marquesan piece on the bar too.

View Profile of happy buddha Send a personal message to happy buddha  Goto the website of happy buddha     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
sparc

Posted: 2018-08-26 11:30 am   Permalink