FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT


advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Tiki Drinks and Food Vegetarian food for Tiki Nite?

You are viewing a single post from the search result.
view the entire topic
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
Vegetarian food for Tiki Nite?
wizzard419
Tiki Socialite

Joined: Jul 10, 2013
Posts: 341
Posted: 2014-11-15 10:55 am   Permalink

Interestingly, when I needed to make a vegetarian thing for a party, I found that cheese is not always vegetarian. If it is a type (as most are) that requires rennet and they do not indicate it coming from a vegetable source then it came from the slaughter of a cow. So read the labels...

That was quite a surprise when you realize that most places pile on the cheese for veg dishes.


 
View Profile of wizzard419 Send a personal message to wizzard419      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
U-Moderate:
  
v1.5

[ About Tiki Central | Contact Tiki Central | Advertise on Tiki Central ]
(c) 2000-2018 Tikiroom.com (tm), Tiki Central (tm)

Credits & copyright infomation