FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Creating Tiki Tiki Carving tiki5-0's pics....finally! 8-4-04
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )
tiki5-0's pics....finally! 8-4-04
tiki5-0
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-07-06 12:46 pm   Permalink

i'm a newbie to posting here. i've been checking this site out for a few weeks and am addicted to it. there are sooo many awesome carvers out there. i started a couple months ago and love it. i was bored when we were up in big bear. i found a peice of wood, went and bought a chisel and mallet and have been hooked since. i am currently working on my third one for my sister-in-laws boyfriend's birthday present. i had the chisel slip and stab into my finger on that one. it bled pretty good for about 30 minutes. it's ab out healed up and am ready to get back to work on it. unfortunately, i don't have a camera to take pics, but some friends do, sp maybe i can get them to take some so i can post them. anyways, thanks for all the ideas i've seen here. my house is slowly becoming tiki-fied and i'm loving it.

[ This Message was edited by: tiki5-0 on 2004-08-03 16:02 ]

[ This Message was edited by: tiki5-0 on 2004-08-03 16:03 ]

[ This Message was edited by: tiki5-0 on 2004-08-04 09:19 ]

[ This Message was edited by: tiki5-0 on 2004-08-04 10:21 ]

View Profile of tiki5-0 Send a personal message to tiki5-0  Email tiki5-0 Goto the website of tiki5-0     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Sam Gambino
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-07-06 1:34 pm   Permalink

Welcome, and post those pics, Jack!

www.samgambino.com

View Profile of Sam Gambino Send a personal message to Sam Gambino  Email Sam Gambino Goto the website of Sam Gambino     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Thanatos
Tiki Socialite