advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Creating Tiki Tiki Carving Clay Tiki Lamp
Clay Tiki Lamp
wukus126

Posted: 2004-07-07 8:11 pm   Permalink

I've just recently started getting into everything tiki... and i'm designing my bedroom as a tiki bar. Last year, i was a freshman in highschool and i was in a pottery class. one of the assignments was to make a lamp, so being fascinated with tiki, i created my own unique face which i later turned into the base for my lamp. This took me a lot of time because i couldn't quite find the perfect shade. then my mom bought this one and i don't think it looks to bad! (constructive criticism much appreciated)

[ This Message was edited by: wukus126 on 2004-07-07 20:12 ]

[ This Message was edited by: wukus126 on 2004-07-07 20:12 ]

View Profile of wukus126 Send a personal message to wukus126      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Unga Bunga
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-07-07 8:42 pm   Permalink

Quote:

On 2004-07-07 20:11, wukus126 wrote:
I've just recently started getting into everything tiki... Last year, I was a freshman in highschool and I'm designing my bedroom as a tiki bar. (constructive criticism much appreciated)
<

You are now a softmore in highschool and your building a tiki bar in your bedroom?
ROCK ON DUDE!
I wish I did.

And oh ya, nice lamp.

View Profile of Unga Bunga Send a personal message to Unga Bunga      Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
suburbanpagan
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-07-07 8:52 pm   Permalink

I now have faith in the future! Keep it up! I'm sure you'll find much inspiration here on TC!

www.thetackytiki.com

View Profile of suburbanpagan Send a personal message to suburbanpagan  Email suburbanpagan Goto the website of suburbanpagan     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
Bamboo Dude
Tiki Socialite