FEATURES | MUSIC | BOOKS | DRINKS | FORUMS | GAMES | LINKS | ABOUT

advertise on Tiki Central

Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop
  [Edit Profile]  [Edit Preferences]  [Search] [Sign Up]
[Personal Messages]  [Member List]  [Help/FAQ]  [Rules]  [Login]
Tiki Central Forums Beyond Tiki Retro? Modern? Jacks-thingies..What IS IT???
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
Retro? Modern? Jacks-thingies..What IS IT???
RenTiki
Tiki Centralite

Posted: 2004-07-08 6:40 pm   Permalink

Aloha my friends!
These items are puzzling. I am not a expert in modern furniture. Er, perhaps its not even furniture! I have 3 identical items of this. Constructed in a type of metal with cables. Plastic balls are on the ends. These "jacks" (thats what they remind me of) can be turned several ways on any side. The 3 pieces do not have any identification on them whatsoever. Don't know who made them. I must say though, whoever did make these did an excellent job! There tight with no looseness and the bars are all straight.
Can you imagine just trying to put these things together?!! :0
Anyone know what they are or who made these?

[ This Message was edited by: RenTiki on 2004-07-08 18:56 ]

View Profile of RenTiki Send a personal message to RenTiki  Email RenTiki     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
FLOUNDERart
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-07-08 7:08 pm   Permalink

Could they be the bottom half (legs) of tables. Are thet level enough to set a round piece of glass on?

View Profile of FLOUNDERart Send a personal message to FLOUNDERart  Email FLOUNDERart Goto the website of FLOUNDERart     Edit/Delete This Post Reply with quote
freddiefreelance
Tiki Socialite

Posted: 2004-07-08 7:15 pm   Permalink